Snow Day

It takes a long time to learn how to do nothing. -Marty Rubin

There are few things that are as much fun as watching Samoyeds play in the snow. While some of my friends are probably “getting stuff done” today, I am being wonderfully idle.  The most productive things I’ve done are change the one clock I’d neglected to adjust to daylight savings time, delete a bunch of photos and unload the dishwasher. I spent a few minutes out in the back yard with The Blues Sisters and made a short video of their play. I found a video of Krishnamacharya and shared it with my power yoga teacher training class.  I absorbed a bit of wisdom from Thich Nhat Hanh. I spent just enough time looking out the window and thinking.

It has been a very good day.

DSC_1999

Ball Momentarily Forgotten, DeltaBlue Discovers Snow is Just Frozen Water

Leave a comment

Filed under Breadcrumbs

Leave a Reply

