It was a Very Good Day

Even though I knew I was okay, I was happy to see my best friend Emmy waiting for me in the parking lot of Washington Radiology Associates this morning. I was there for a re-screening after a routine mammogram showed something suspicious. Emmy kept me distracted while I waited to be called. As I lay on the table waiting for my sonogram it felt good knowing she would be waiting in the reception area regardless of the results.

Happily I had good news to share. My message here is two-fold. First, those annual screenings could save your life. We all dread them but do it anyway. Next, never underestimate how valuable the support of a good friend can be when we face things that scare us.

20120416-150507.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Breadcrumbs

Leave a Reply

