I Am Cut Out For

 Last month I told you what I’m not cut out for.  Well here’s the rest of the story

fast writing pen

I am cut out for flannel pajamas, flannel sheets and chamomile tea. I am cut out for Saturday mornings, Friday afternoons, long lunches, short phone calls and voicemail. I am cut out for first class upgrades, express checkout and expense accounts. I am cut out for soy chai latte’s, writing at Caribou Coffee, cranberry walnut scones and Kindle. I am cut out for fast writing pens, slow dancing, long walks and microwave popcorn. I am cut out for big furry dogs, LL Bean catalogues, kayaking with my eyes closed and Twitter. I am cut out for comfortable shoes, October baseball, naps, crabcakes, collard greens and Public Broadcasting. I am cut out for outdoor hot tubs and indoor pools. I am cut out for books on tape, automatic transmissions, heated leather seats and OnStar. I am cut out for saltwater fishing. I am cut out for HDTV, high-speed internet access, flat screen monitors and extra RAM. I am cut out for True Blood, NCIS, Expedition Africa and Nurse Jackie. I am cut out for retreats, workshops, vacations, excursions and long weekends. I am cut out for eating by candlelight, writing by hand and playing by ear.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breadcrumbs

Leave a Reply

